Music Transcribers

Since few certified music transcribers exist, the NBA Music Braille Committee polled all who are known, and asked who is willing to be included in a public list, and may be contacted directly with requests. This list is updated from time to time here as well as in the Bulletin.

NBA is not in a position to recommend any particular transcriber. Please contact the transcribers directly. Only one preferred means of contact is given for each transcriber. Contact Heidi Lehmann, the committee chair, if you need alternative ways of reaching a particular one.

Proofreader

Cornelia Frazier
song_bird46@comcast.net

Transcribers

Lindley L. Becker
bayshoreop@aol.com
David Borg
c/o Inge Durre
idurre@seeitourway.org
Kathleen Cantrell
kathleen@spellboundbraille.com
Tina Davidson
tinatd@comcast.net
Christine Dodson
c/o Billman
2305 Ransom Road
Gatesville, TX 76528
Richard Dortch
Richard@valleybraille.com
Bettie Downing
Bnbdowning70@embarqmail.com
Katy L. Dumdie
c/o Billman
2305 Ransom Road
Gatesville, TX 76528
Rose Durocher
142 Martinet Place
London, Ontario N5V 4B5
CANADA
rdurocherbrl@gmail.com
Robert Ego
(805) 569-1306
Chad T. Forbes
www.SpiritofBraille.com
SpiritOfBraille@gmail.com
Dan Geminder
geminder@mts.net
Elizabeth Gensler
genslerbrl@sssnet.com
Michael Goehring
c/o Lennie Miller
lennie.miller@iastind.state.ia.us
Terry Harris
Gould Country Transcribing
tlharris@mail.com
Phone: 530-748-3776
Sailaja Hathaway
Sailaja.hathaway@gmail.com
Elizabeth Heiserman
321-514-5178
braillescriber@aol.com
Dennis W. Helwig, Jr
113 Main St., Apt. D
Casco, WI 54205
Melissa Hirshson
lissa@theworld.com
Jeffrey Hunter
phoenixbraille@bluebottle.com
Sandra Hutto
c/o Billman
2305 Ransom Road
Gatesville, TX 76528
Carol James
csrjames@aol.com
Patrick Janson
patrick@braillemusicandmore.com
www.braillemusicandmore.com
Michael Keary
c/o Lennie Miller
lennie.miller@iastind.state.ia.us
Mujahid Latif
Michigan Braille Transcribing Fund
(517) 780-5096
Heidi Lehmann
heidi@bach2braille.com
www.bach2braille.com
Fran Libowitz
dwanei@aol.com
Beverly A. McKenney
bmckenny@tampabay.rr.com
Gilbert H. Mende
unclegil@gmail.com
Susan Mertz
snbmertz@yahoo.com
Patricia Miller
c/o Billman
2305 Ransom Road
Gatesville, TX 76528
Kouchiann Ni
Kcniy3@yahoo.com
Julie Nichols
jnicholsjulie@yahoo.com
Lucas Owens
c/o Allison Marshall
7076 Rd. 55F
Torrington, WY 82240
David Parks
c/o Lennie Miller
800-332-7922
Mary J. Price
jmprice@netscape.com
Kent Ray
c/o Officer Michael Peet
P.O. Box 6422
Folsom, CA 95763-6422
Christina Robertson
4785 W. Road 2 South
Prescott, AZ 86305
robertsonpianostudio@msn.com
Ruth Rozen
ruth_rozen@yahoo.com
Yvonne M. Ryall
yryall@yahoo.com
Mark Schnabel
Proseandconsbraille@nebraska.gov
Lyall Shellman
c/o Officer Michael Peet
P.O. Box 6422
Folsom, CA 95763-6422
Larry Smith
musicbrl@earthlink.net
Peggy Spiess
pegethas@yahoo.com
Richard Taesch
taeschr@ix.netcom.com
Fred Van Ackeren
fjvan@live.com
Ruth Nodder Wallace
Rnw1942@netzero.net
Matthew Williams Enterprises
14927 Shirley Ave
Warren, MI 48089
586-350-3854
mattbraille@gmail.com
Donald Allen Young III
c/o Allison Marshall
1605 E. Main
Sayre, OK 73620
Moonset Yu
moonset@blindandlowvision.org
Charlotte L. Zeman
(319) 396-8666